REGIEN GJESTEBLOGGER

Hi everyone, hope you are having a great day. My name is Regien and I came from Philippines, for those who doesn’t know me yet I am currently the aupair of Nygard Family.

I’ve been doing aupairing twice first in Denmark and now here in Norway, and I would say being an aupair is a great privilege for us, cause we learn other culture not just by books or searching on the internet but also by experiencing it to ourself, one of the best thing about aupairing was when we travel and explore Europe. It just so happen that this year is not a great year for aupairs because of the virus, we aupairs can’t travel as much as we used to, but in my case I would say that I’m lucky cause i still get to see more of Norway when I join my hostfamily on their boat and I’m very excited to see more on our summer boat trip which is just only a few weeks from now. Speaking of summer, I just realized that I was almost here for half a year already and it doesn’t feel like that, it’s really true that when you are enjoying and having a great time, time just fly so fast.

For those month that I spent here, I already see a lot of places like the opera house in oslo, Vigeland sculpture park, the tiger in the central station, Oscarborg Fortress, the biggest mall in Norway (Sandvika Storsenter) which you can see on my Youtube post and Instagram stories. I’m still looking forward to see more and share with you on my post when everything turns back to normal again, I also promise to myself to see the aurora (northern lights) at least before I leave Norway.

For those who wonder how being an aupair with the Nygard family was, I’m really proud to share it with you that I’m having a blast and great time with them, I read some comments on the news in social media about them having an aupair, oppps sorry sometimes I’m a stalker hehehe, anyway I would just like to say “why not?” Aupair is not just about cleaning or babysitting, cause we are not a cleaner or a nanny, we don’t want to be called, treated or see as slave because we are not, how can equal which is the meaning of aupair be applied if thats how other people see us right. Anyway for me hostfamily are the representative of their country and my hostfamily actually nailed it, Norway should be proud hehehe.

I have the sweetest hostmom, a coolest hostdad, a charming and energetic Severin, and of course stella and ramp. A very supportive family, they all welcome and treat me as part of the family. I already meet in person Julianne family and meet Ulrik parents when they do facetime, I was about to meet them during this spring but of course this Corona happens so a lot of plans change.

If there is one thing I would miss most when I go back to my home country that would be the bonding I have with them.

Foto: Marian Jade

Follow me @regrubiano and please subscribe at my YouTube chanel HERE 🙂

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg